Meet the New NJSBA New Board Trustees

By NJSBA Staff posted 14 days ago


The New Jersey State Bar Association (NJSBA) installed six new trustees on the board on Thursday during a live-streamed swearing-in ceremony at the NJSBA 2020 Virtual Annual Meeting held May 13-15.

Instead of the traditional gathering in Atlantic City, the ceremony, like the rest of the meeting, was conducted online because of social distancing measures required during the pandemic. New Jersey Supreme Court Chief Justice Stuart Rabner administered the oath remotely to the trustees who were at their homes.

The new trustees will each serve a two-year term.

  • G. Glennon Troublefield — Essex County. He practices in litigation and intellectual property in Roseland and is an American Bar Association delegate and a member of the Amicus, Bylaws, Ethics Diversionary, and Professional Responsibility committees.
  • Brian J. Neary – Hudson County. He practices in criminal defense in Hackensack and is a member of Judicial and Prosecutorial Appointments Committee and the Criminal Law Section. He is a New Jersey State Bar Foundation trustee.
  • Michael R. Paglione – Mercer. He practices in personal injury litigation in Lawrenceville and is a member of the Amicus and Legislative committees, and Civil Trial Bar and Workers’ Compensation sections.
  • Joseph L. Linares - At-Large. He practices in litigation, contract drafting and complex negotiations in Newark and is a member of the Pro Bono and Diversity committees and the Young Lawyers Division.
  • James A. Lewis V - Section/Committee. He practices in civil litigation in South Orange and is a member of the Amicus, Business and Commercial Litigation, Diversity committees, the Minorities in the Profession and Labor and Employment Law sections and the Young Lawyers Division.
  • Emily S. Kelchen – Young Lawyers Division. She founded Kelchen Consulting and is chair of the Young Lawyers Division and a member of the In-House Counsel Committee and the Women in the Profession Section. She is a Leadership Academy graduate.