Taxation Law Section

JOIN OUR SECTION

If you can see the Discussions and Shared Files, you are already a member of the section.

Click here to join the section

UPCOMING EVENTS

  1. 2014 FEDERAL TAX LAW SYMPOSIUM

    May 2, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM (ET)
  2. IRS OFFERS IN COMPROMISE: NAVIGATING THE IRS 2014

    May 6, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM (ET)
  3. NAVIGATING THE IRS

    May 6, 11:10 AM - 1:10 PM (ET)

OUR MISSION

The Taxation Law Section studies and disseminates information on developments in tax law, and provides a forum for discussion of tax policy issues by professionals and elected/appointed officials.

 

RECENT SHARED FILES

Log in to see this information

TAXATION LAW SUBCOMMITTEES

Employee Benefits Committee Chair
Susan M. Szafranski
Day Pitney LLP
PO Box 1945
Morristown, NJ 07962
 973-966-8247 Fax: 973-966-1015
 sszafranski@daypitney.com

Real Property Tax Practice and Procedure Committee Co-Chairs

Jeffrey M. Gradone
Archer & Greiner
700 Alexander Park, Suite 102
Princeton, NJ 08540
609-580-3700 Fax: 609-580-0051
jgradon@archerlaw.com

David B. Wolfe
Skoloff & Wolfe PC
293 Eisenhower Parkway
Livingston, NJ 07039
973-992-0900 Fax: 973-992-0301
dwolfe@skoloffwolfe.com

Estate and Gift Taxes Committee Co-Chairs
Thomas J. Gaynor Jr.
Smith & Doran PC
60 Washington Street
Morristown, NJ 07960
973-292-0016 Fax: 973-292-9168
tgaynor@smith-doran.com

Joseph R. Purcell
Purcell Ries Shannon Mulcahy & O'Neill
1 Pluckemin Way
PO Box 754
Bedminster, NJ 07921
908-658-3800 Fax: 908-658-4659
jpurcell@prsmo.com

Pass-Throughs and Special Entities Committee Co-Chairs

Jeffrey G. Kramer
Decotiis FitzPatrick Cole & Wisler LLP
500 Frank W. Burr Boulevard
Teaneck, NJ 07666
201-907-5234 Fax: 201-928-0588
jkramer@decotiislaw.com

David A. Sussman
Day Pitney
200 Campus Drive
Florham Park, NJ 07932
973-966-6300 Fax: 973-966-1500
dsussman@pitneyhardin.com

State Practice, Procedure and Liaison Committee Co-Chairs
Michael A. Guariglia
McCarter & English
100 Mulberry Street
4 Gateway Center
Newark, NJ 07102
973-622-4444 Fax: 973-624-7070
mguariglia@mccarter.com

Mitchell A. Newmark
Morrison & Foerster
1290 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10104
212-468-8103 Fax: 212-468-7900
mnewmark@mofo.com

C Corporations Committee Chairs

James D. Sipple
Vice President of Tax Celtic Pharma
663 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10022
212-616-4021 Fax: 212-616-8403
jsipple@celticpharma.com

Tax-Exempt Organizations Committee Co-Chairs

Peter J. Ulrich
Gibbons PC
1 Riverfront Plaza
Newark, NJ 07102
973-596-4635 Fax: 973-596-0545
pulrich@gibbonslaw.com

Farah N. Ansari
Schenck Price Smith & King
220 Park Avenue
Florham Park, NJ 07932
973-540-7344
fna@spsk.com

International Taxation Chair

John J. Eagan
Norris McLaughlin & Marcus
721 Route 202-206, Suite 200
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
908-822-0700 ext. 4203
jjeagan@nmmlaw.com

 

OUR LEADERSHIP

Chair
Mitchell A. Newmark
Morrison & Foerster
1290 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10104
212-468-8103
mnewmark@mofo.com

First Vice Chair
Michael N. Gooen
Lowenstein Sandler
65 Livingston Avenue
Roseland, NJ 07068
973-597-2366
mgooen@lowenstein.com

Second Vice Chair
Jeffrey M. Gradone
Archer & Greiner PC
Suite 102
700 Alexander Park
Princeton, NJ 08540
609-580-3708
jgradone@archerlaw.com

Secretary
James B. Evans Jr.
Kulzer & DiPadova PC
76 Euclid Avenue
Haddonfield, NJ 08033
856-795-7744
jbe@kulzerdipadova.com

Immediate Past Chair
Peter J. Ulrich
Gibbons PC
1 Gateway Center
Newark, NJ 07102
973-596-4635
pulrich@gibbonslaw.com

Trustee Liaison
Heather G. Suarez