Insurance Defense Special Committee


The Insurance Defense Committee is dedicated to discussing issues of importance to the insurance defense bar, particularly with regard to automobile insurance including no-fault, tort thresholds, uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage and arbitration. The committee will be asked to provide comments to the NJSBA Board of Trustees on pending legislation, potential amicus curiae matters, proposed court rules and any other matter affecting insurance defense.


John V. Mallon
Chasan Leyner & Lamparello
300 Harmon Meadow Boulevard
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Vice Chair
Jeffrey W. Mazzola
Law Office of William E. Staehle
445 South Street
PO Box 1938
Morristown, NJ 07962

Richard J. Badolato
Linda S. Baumann
Robert A. Baxter
Frank E. Borowsky
Anthony D. Capasso
Marie A. Carey
Anthony M. Carlino
Ellen N. Corbo
Frank M. Coscia
Dorothy Davis
Alina S. Habba Eyet
Sarah Fang
Philip A. Garubo
Rachel V. Haninczak
Brian C. Harris
Mark Herforth
Gerald L. Karycki
Kathy Ann Kennedy
Thomas E. Lenahan
Cynthia P. Liebling
Kenneth N. Lipstein
Denise M. Luckenbach
Martha D. Lynes
Michael A. Malia
Edwin J. McCreedy
Quinn McCusker
William H. Mergner
Monique T. Moran
Marla Moss
Kimberly M. Parson
Jeffrey G. Rapattoni
Michael J. Rossignol
Scott M. Russ
Linda Sikora
Anthony M. Tamburello

Trustee Liaison
William H. Mergner Jr.