Bankruptcy Law Section

JOIN OUR SECTION

If you can see the Discussions and Shared Files, you are already a member of the section.

Click here to join the section

RECENT BLOGS

  • photo not available

    Annual Dinner

    Bankruptcy Law Section

    We hope you all came through the recent storms safely. We encourage all to sign up for the Annual Dinner, to be held...

    1 person recommends this.

OUR MISSION

The Bankruptcy Law Section disseminates information and provides education on creditor-debtor issues, including bankruptcies and insolvency proceedings. Maintains an active liaison with ECRA and responds to any issues pertaining to ECRA.

RECENT SHARED FILES

Log in to see this information

BANKRUPTCY LAW SUBCOMMITTEES

Pro Bono Services Committee
Geraldine E. Ponto
Gibbons PC
One Gateway Center
Newark, NJ 07102
973-596-4500
Fax: 973-639-6252
gponto@gibbonslaw.com

Educational E-Lert Subcommittee
Daniel M. Stolz
Wasserman Jurista & Stolz
225 Millburn Avenue
PO Box 1029
Millburn, NJ 07041
973-467-2700
Fax: 973-467-8126
dstolz@wjslaw.com

Nona L. Ostrove
Subranni Ostrove & Zauber
1020 Laurel Oak Road, Suite 100
Voorhees, NJ 08043
856-566-4200
Fax: 856-566-4203
nona@ostrovelaw.com

Young Lawyer Committee
Jeffrey T. Testa
McCarter & English LLP
4 Gateway Center, Suite 1200
Newark, NJ 07102
973-639-7939
Fax: 973-624-7070
jtesta@mccarter.com


OUR LEADERSHIP

Chair 
Kenneth A. Rosen 
Lowenstein Sandler PC 
65 Livingston Avenue
Roseland, NJ 07068 
973-597-2548
krosen@lowenstein.com

First Vice Chair 
Gerald H. Gline
Cole Schotz Meisel Forman & Leonard PA
Court Plaza North
25 Main Street
Hackensack, NJ 07601
201-489-3000 
ggline@coleschotz.com 

Second Vice Chair 
Christine M. Gravelle
Markowitz Gravelle LLP 
3131 Princeton Pike, Building 3D, Suite 200
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
609-896-2660 
cmgravelle@mgs-law.com 

Third Vice Chair
Andrew B. Altenburg Jr.
Law Office of Andrew B. Altenburg
12000 Lincoln Drive West, Suite 208 
Marlton, NJ 08053 
856-596-2225 
andrew@altenburglaw.com

Treasurer
Mary Ellen Tully 
Rabinowitz Lubetkin & Tully LLC 
293 Eisenhower Parkway
Livingston, NJ 07039 
973-597-9100
metully@rltlawfirm.com 

Secretary
Jerrold N. Poslusny Jr.
Cozen O'Connor
457 Haddonfield Road
Suite 300
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
856-910-5005
jposlusny@cozen.com

Legislative Coordinator
Stacey L. Meisel
Becker Meisel LLC
Eisenhower Plaza II
354 Eisenhower Parkway
Suite 1500
Livingston, NJ 07039
973-422-1100
slmeisel@beckermeisel.com

Immediate Past Chair 
Arthur J. Abramowitz
Cozen O’Connor 
LibertyView, Suite 300 
457 Haddonfield Road 
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
856-910-5000 
aabramowitz@cozen.com 

Trustee Liaison 
Jeffrey S. Posta