Bankruptcy Law Section

JOIN OUR SECTION

If you can see the Discussions and Shared Files, you are already a member of the section.

Click here to join the section

UPCOMING EVENTS

  1. Bankruptcy Law Section Annual Dinner

    Nov 24, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM (ET)
  2. DISCHARGING TAXES IN BANKRUPTCY

    Jan 22, 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM (ET)
    United States

RECENT BLOGS

  • photo not available

    Annual Dinner

    Bankruptcy Law Section

    We hope you all came through the recent storms safely. We encourage all to sign up for the Annual Dinner, to be held...

    1 person recommends this.

OUR MISSION

The Bankruptcy Law Section disseminates information and provides education on creditor-debtor issues, including bankruptcies and insolvency proceedings. Maintains an active liaison with ECRA and responds to any issues pertaining to ECRA.

RECENT SHARED FILES

Log in to see this information

BANKRUPTCY LAW SUBCOMMITTEES

Pro Bono Services Committee
Geraldine E. Ponto
Gibbons PC
One Gateway Center
Newark, NJ 07102
973-596-4500
Fax: 973-639-6252
gponto@gibbonslaw.com

Educational E-Lert Subcommittee
Daniel M. Stolz
Wasserman Jurista & Stolz
225 Millburn Avenue
PO Box 1029
Millburn, NJ 07041
973-467-2700
Fax: 973-467-8126
dstolz@wjslaw.com

Nona L. Ostrove
Subranni Ostrove & Zauber
1020 Laurel Oak Road, Suite 100
Voorhees, NJ 08043
856-566-4200
Fax: 856-566-4203
nona@ostrovelaw.com

Young Lawyer Committee
Jeffrey T. Testa
McCarter & English LLP
4 Gateway Center, Suite 1200
Newark, NJ 07102
973-639-7939
Fax: 973-624-7070
jtesta@mccarter.com


OUR LEADERSHIP

Chair 
Gerald H. Gline
Cole Schotz Meisel Forman & Leonard PA
Court Plaza North
25 Main Street
Hackensack, NJ 07601
201-489-3000 
ggline@coleschotz.com

Chair-Elect
Jerrold N. Poslusny Jr.
Cozen O'Connor
457 Haddonfield Road
Suite 300
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
856-910-5005
jposlusny@cozen.com

Vice Chairs
Jaimie Finberg
Phelan Hallinan & Diamond PC
400 Fellowship Road, Suite 100
Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
856-813-5500
jaimie.finberg@phelanhallinan.com

Valerie A. Hamilton
Sills Cummis & Gross PC
600 College Road East
Princeton, NJ 08540
609-227-4608
vhamilton@sillscummis.com

Treasurer
Michael E. Brown
Dembo & Saldutti LLP
1300 Route 73, Suite 205
Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
856-354-8866
mbrown@dslawnj.com

Secretary

Anthony Sodono III
Trenk DiPasquale Della Fera & Sodono
347 Mt. Pleasant Avenue, Suite 300
West Orange, NJ 07052
973-243-8600
asodono@trenklawfirm.com

Immediate Past Chair 
Kenneth A. Rosen 
Lowenstein Sandler PC 
65 Livingston Avenue
Roseland, NJ 07068 
973-597-2548
krosen@lowenstein.com