Banking Law Section

JOIN OUR SECTION

If you can see the Discussions and Shared Files, you are already a member of the section.

Click here to join the section

UPCOMING EVENTS

Log in to see this information

OUR MISSION

The Banking Law Section provides an opportunity for members to discuss matters of common interest to maintain and improve professional competence. The section engages in ongoing dialogue with bankers, regulators and others involved in banking law issues.

BANKING LAW SUBCOMMITTEES

Bank Regulatory Committee
Chair

Michael M. Horn
McCarter & English
4 Gateway Center
Newark, NJ 07102
973-639-2029
mhorn@mccarter.com

Vice Chair

Robert M. Jaworski
Reed Smith LLP
136 Main Street, Suite 250
Princeton, NJ 08543
609-520-6003
rjaworski@reedsmith.com


Financial Services Litigation Committee

Chair
Gregg S. Sodini
Law Offices of Greg S. Sodini LLC
500 Harding Road
Freehold, NJ 07728
732-431-0011
gsodini@sodinilaw.com

Financial Transactions Committee

Chair
Barry M. Schwartz
Cole Schotz Meisel Forman & Leonard
25 Main Street
Hackensack, NJ 07602
201-489-3000
bschwartz@coleschotz.com

Vice Chair
Peter R. Herman
Wilentz Goldman & Spitzer'
90 Woodbridge Center Drive
Woodbridge, NJ 07095
732-855-6046
pherman@wilentz.com

Legislative Committee
Chair
Mary Kay Roberts
Riker Danzig Scherer Hyland & Perretti LLP
50 West State Street, Suite 1010
Trenton, NJ 08608
609-396-2121
mroberts@riker.com

Vice Chair
Wayne Watkinson
Levy & Watkinson
1460 Route 9 North, Suite 300
Woodbridge, NJ 07095
732-404-1128
waynew@levywatkinson.com


OUR LEADERSHIP

Chair 
Michael J. Lubben
Gibbons PC
One Gateway Center
Newark, NJ 07102
973-596-4649
mlubben@gibbonslaw.com 

Vice Chair 
Craig L. Steinfeld
Riker Danzig Scherer Hyland & Perretti LLP
Headquarters Plaza
One Speedwell Avenue
Morristown, NJ 07962
973-266-7188
csteinfeld@riker.com

Secretary
Travis P. Nelson
Reed Smith LLP
136 Main Street
Suite 250
Princeton, NJ 08540
609-524-2038
tnelson@reedsmith.com

Immediate Past Chair 
Robert M. Jaworski 
Reed Smith LLP 
136 Main Street Suite 250 
Princeton, NJ 08543 
609-520-6003
rjaworski@reedsmith.com

Board of Directors
Elyse D. Beidner
Michael J. Dunne
Peter R. Herman
Michael M. Horn
Harold A. Jerry III
Curtis A. Johnson
Veronica H. Montagna
Barry M. Schwartz
Eugene M. Schwartz
Gregg S. Sodini
Lydia C. Stefanowicz
Edward C. Stokes III
Wayne A. Watkinson
Audrey D. Wisotsky

Trustee Liaison
Jeffrey S. Posta